我们在打造移动互联网的数据层

我们的目标

Realm 的目标是帮助开发者更快地开发更好的应用。通过我们提供的独一无二的平台和工具,开发者可以创造出一系列复杂并强大的功能,例如实时协作、数据同步、离线体验、即时消息等等。

虽然今天我们专注于移动计算领域,但是我们的目标更为远大。我们的一切工作都是为了帮助开发者拥抱移动互联网 —— 实时连接数十亿的用户以及无数的设备。

十亿

安装 Realm 的次数

十万

活跃使用者

三万三千

Github 星标

六十

雇员数

两千九百万美元

融资额

一百一十

Realm 组织的线下活动

投资者

  • Andreessen Horowitz
  • CrunchFund
  • Data Collective
  • DST Global
  • Greylock Partners
  • Ignition Partners
  • Khosla Ventures
  • Lerer Hippeau Ventures
  • Northcap
  • Redpoint
  • Scale Venture Partners
  • SV Angel
  • Y Combinator

雇员遍布全球

我们的部分客户

我们的工作

我们的核心产品是 Realm 移动端数据库,一个与众不同的真正的数据库:实时同步数据对象、即时响应数据改变并且容易地持久化数据。它彻底取代了如今在 iOS 和 Android 开发中使用的 SQLite 数据库。

Realm 移动数据平台是我们的旗舰产品,它在核心产品上增加了与服务器端的数据实时同步和事件处理的功能,与本地应用无缝连接。开发者可以通过这个平台创造出更强大功能,例如消息、协作和出色的离线体验。我们的平台也适用于将现有的服务器端 API 移动化,从而更加贴合移动端的开发。

除了完全开源且免费的 Realm 移动端数据库之外,我们还提供了免费的 Realm 移动端平台的开发者版本。我们还开发了一些让我们引以为傲的开源开发者工具例如 SwiftLint 和 Jazzy。当然我们还为开发者提供最好的技术文章,并在全世界范围内组织线下的开发者活动。

我们的未来

我们提供的数据层有潜力联通整个移动互联网。我们确信它将会帮助开发者在更多的设备上开发出更强大的应用,提供更棒的用户体验。移动优先的时代才刚刚开始,而我们每天都在为之努力。

We are building the data layer for the mobile internet

Our mission

At Realm, our mission is to help developers build better apps faster. We provide a unique set of tools and platform technologies designed to make it easy for developers to build apps with sophisticated, powerful features — things like realtime collaboration, augmented reality, live data synchronization, offline experiences, messaging, and more.

Today we are focused on mobile computing, but our vision is much larger. Everything we build is developed with an eye toward enabling developers for what we believe the mobile internet evolves into — an open network of billions of users and trillions of devices, and realtime interactivity across them all.

1 Billion+

Realm installs

100k+

active developers

29k

Github stars

60

employees

$29m

funding

110+

events per year

investors

  • Andreessen Horowitz
  • CrunchFund
  • Data Collective
  • DST Global
  • Greylock Partners
  • Ignition Partners
  • Khosla Ventures
  • Lerer Hippeau Ventures
  • Northcap
  • Redpoint
  • Scale Venture Partners
  • SV Angel
  • Y Combinator

employees around the world

Some of our customers

What we do

The core of our product line is the Realm Mobile Database. A true object database, it transforms how developers work: live objects update automatically, run code in response to changes, and persist easily. It fully replaces the old-fashioned SQLite-based databases that are the alternatives for iOS and Android developers today.

Our flagship product, the Realm Mobile Platform, extends that core with realtime data synchronization and event handling on the server side, all seamlessly connected to the apps. Developers use the platform to build apps with powerful functionality like messaging, collaboration, and offline-first capabilities. The platform is also ideal for mobilizing existing APIs, making it easy to build highly responsive and engaging apps connected to legacy systems and services.

We’re proud to provide the Realm Mobile Database entirely free and open source, and to offer developers of every kind the free Developer Edition. We are also proud to be the creators and maintainers of popular developer utilities and open-source projects including SwiftLint and Jazzy. And we are committed to producing and publishing the very best developer content, as well as supporting great developer events and meetups around the world.

Where we’re going

We’re building a data layer that can deliver the full potential of the mobile internet. We believe it can enable more powerful apps and more engaging experiences, on more devices. A mobile-first world is just beginning, and we’re working on it every day.